

APPLICATION TO REACTIVATE AN INACTIVE / RETIRED LICENSE

Name		Current Phone	Email	
Complete	Mailing Address			
I,		, wish to reactivate my	inactive Dental / Dental Hygiene	(circle one) license number
, ,	which was placed on inactive/	retired status on	I certify (choose one below):	
n Requ 1. 2. 3. 4.	ny Nevada license has been in inirements for reactivation are: Payment of the reactivation fee office for confirmation of the confice for confirmation of the confice for confirmation of the confice for confirmation of the confidence and dates employed; Submit proof of current CPR confirmation of a. For Dentists reactivating, 2 must be in infection confidence for must be in infection confirmation. A current self-query report from Provide certification letter (no	e of \$300.00 in addition to the pro-rate correct fees to pay; uring the time the Nevada license was ertification (online certification is NC continuing education credits as follow 20 credit hours are required (of those rol); g, 15 credit hours are required (of those	ed current active license fees. You was inactive; including the office name. OT acceptable); ws (courses must be completed within 20, a minimum of 10 MUST be livese 15, a minimum of 7.5 MUST be lik dated (no more than 90 days old; of the in which you currently hold a licent section of the s	rill need to contact the Board address, telephone number in the previous 12 months): instruction and a minimum of ve-instruction and a minimum expies not accepted); ase (regardless of the status) to
Requestion 1. 2. I attest that misdemean order (if a)	ate of Nevada during the perioduirements for reactivation are: For licenses on inactive/retire a. Complete items (1) through For licenses on inactive/retire a. Complete items (1) through b. Pass such additional examin t I am in compliance with the nor convictions, the suspension opplicable) pursuant to NAC 63	(5) above. ed status for 2 years or more:	prescribe. service of claims or complaints of icense by another licensing jurisoreviously reported, FULL DISC	of malpractice, felony or diction or child support
obtain info inactive/re this applica	rmation deemed necessary or d tired license based upon this aff	e Board of Dental Examiners or its esirable by the Board to verify any idavit. I acknowledge I have a conrd takes action on this application. eent disciplinary action.	information contained in my applitinuing responsibility to update all	ication to reactivate my information contained in
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
COUNTY	OF			
SIGNATU	JRE OF LICENSEE		DATE	
SUBSCRI	BED TO AND SWORN BE	FORE ME, this	day of	, 20
	SEAL			

NOTARY PUBLIC IN AND FOR SAID COUNTY AND STATE



Nevada State Board of Dental Examiners

2651 N. Green Valley Pkwy, Ste. 104 Henderson, NV 89014 (702(486-7044 – (800) DDS-EXAM – Fax (702)486-7046

National Practitioner Data Bank Self-Query Report

All applicants for dental or dental hygiene licensure are required to self-query the National Practitioner Data Bank. The self-query must be completed on the internet. You will need a credit card for payment of the querying fees. Instructions for accessing the self-query forms are as follows:

Go to: https://www.npdb.hrsa.gov/ext/selfquery/SQHome.jsp

- Click on 'Start a New Order'; read the agreements, accept the terms and click 'Submit and Continue'
- Complete steps 1-4 on-line following the instructions

Federal law requires that the self-query results be provided directly to you, the applicant/practitioner, and not a third party. You will be provided with an electronic copy (accessible online) and a paper copy (by mail) of your report. You may submit the original report you receive by mail to the Board office to the address at the top of this page, or submit the completed report by email by <u>following these instructions</u>:

- Open the email you received from the NPDB <u>indicating the electronic copy of your self-query response is available</u> and click on the link provided in that email
- Sign-in to open/view your report
- From the open report, save a copy of the report PDF to your computer
- Close the report and sign-out of the NPDB
- Return to the open email from the NPDB and click 'Forward'
- Enter the Board email address of <u>board_licensing@dental.nv.gov</u> in the 'To' field, attach a copy of the PDF report to the email and click 'Send'. The original email from the NPDB is required to view the email thread and confirm authenticity.

It is important you follow these instructions for the Board staff to verify the authenticity of the report. **PLEASE NOTE:** You must use a non-Apple product (i.e. – anything but an iPhone, iPad, Mac, etc.) to forward the information by email. The Board staff is unable to view all required information if submitted using an Apple product. We apologize for the inconvenience.

If you have questions pertaining to your self-query, you may contact: **<u>Data Bank Customer Service at</u> 800-767-6732.**



Purchaser's Signature: _

Nevada State Board of Dental Examiners

2651 N. Green Valley Pkwy, Ste. 104 Henderson, NV 89014

rs <u>CREDIT CARD</u> AUTHORIZATION FORM

(702) 486-7044 (800) DDS-EXAM FAX (702) 486-7046

Name of Person Requesting:		Mailing Add	Mailing Address (where to mail document requested):		
Telephone Number:					
. ()		_			
NV License Number:	☐ Dental	Suite No.:	City:		
	☐ Dental Hygiene	State:	Zip Code:		
Dental Licensu	re Application Fe	es	Dental Hygiene Licensure Ap	plication Fees	
☐ License by Exam – WREB (\$1200)			☐ Licensure by Exam – WREB (\$600)		
☐ License by Exam – ADEX (\$1200)			☐ Licensure by Exam – ADEX (\$600)		
☐ License by Endorsement (\$			☐ Licensure by Endorsement (\$600)		
☐ Specialty License by Creder	•		☐ Geographically Restricted (\$150)		
☐ Geographically Restricted(☐ Limited License (\$125)		
☐ Limited License – Faculty /			☐ Military by Reciprocity (\$600)		
☐ Limited Licensed for Superv			. , . , , (, ,		
☐ Restricted License (\$125)	(+===)		Dental Hygiene Permit Application Fees		
☐ Military by Reciprocity (\$1	200)		☐ Local Anesthesia Permit (\$25)		
☐ Specialty License by App [N		nly] (\$125)	☐ Nitrous Oxide Permit (\$25)		
(If applying for a general de					
concurrently, application fe	ee will be \$1325)		License Renewal Fees		
Dontal Assess	de este permete per e		☐ Active Status \$		
	thesia Permit Fees		☐ Inactive Status \$		
Permit Application: \$		ose below):	☐ Retired Status \$		
☐ General Anesthesia Admi	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •		☐ Disabled Status \$		
☐ Moderate Sedation Adm	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	· ·	☐ Limited License \$		
☐ Pediatric Moderate Seda	tion Administrator P	'ermit (\$750)	☐ Restricted License \$		
☐ Site Permit (\$500)			☐ License Reactivation (\$300)		
Renewal : \$ Permit No.:			Reinstatement of License Fees		
(choose one): ☐ General Anesthesia │ ☐ Moderate Sedation					
☐ Site Permit	i .		☐ Suspended (\$300)		
Permit Re-Inspection: \$			Request for Duplicate Certificate Fees		
(choose one): Administration Permit Re-inspection (\$500)			□ Duplicate Wall Certificate (\$25)		
☐ Site Permit	Re-inspection (\$35)	0)	☐ Name Change Fee - New Wall Certificate (\$25)		
Infaction Con	tral Increation Fo	•	☐ Duplicate DH Local Anesthesia/N2O Permit (\$25)		
Infection Control Inspection Fee			☐ Duplicate Dental Anesthesia Permit (\$25 each)		
☐ Initial Infection Control Insp	pection (\$250)		(Select below):		
Miscell	aneous Fees		O GA Admin. Permit No.:		
□ NRS Booklet (\$3) x □ NAC Booklet (\$3) x		\$3) v	O Mod. Sedation Admin. Permit No.:		
☐ Returned Check Fee (\$25)	☐ Change of Add		O Peds Mod. Sed Admin. Perm		
☐ Civil Penalty	☐ Investigation (O Site Permit No.:	_	
\$	\$	LUSIS			
S ☐ Continuing Education Provi			Other:		
(1st Hour = \$150 / each ac					
Total Hours:					
10tai 110ui 3.	Τοται τ ee. φ				
ame on Credit Card: Method of Payn				Total Amount	
		☐ MasterCard	│ □ Visa │ □ Discover	Authorized:	
edit Card Billing Address:		Credit Card Number:			
				\$	
. N			;	↓ ′ −−−−−	
re. No.: City:			Sociality Code:		
ate: Zip Code:		Exp. Date:	Security Code:		